January 27, 2020

164 words 1 min read

O'Reilly Open Source and Frank Willison Awards

O'Reilly Open Source and Frank Willison Awards

The 15th Annual OReilly Open Source Award winners will be announced, along with the 17th Annual Frank Willison Award winner.

Talk Title O'Reilly Open Source and Frank Willison Awards
Conference O’Reilly Open Source Software Conference
Conf Tag Fueling innovative software
Location Portland, Oregon
Date July 15-18, 2019
URL Talk Page
Video Talk Video

The O’Reilly Open Source Awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of open source software. Past recipients have included Brian Aker, Angela Byron, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Rikki Endsley, Chris Messina, Sarah Sharp, David Recordon, VM Brasseur, Andrew Tridgell, and Doug Cutting. 2018 project winners included Kubernetes, Vault, and Linux. O’Reilly presents the Frank Willison Memorial Award annually at OSCON. The recipient is chosen in consultation with Guido van Rossum and delegates from the Python Software Foundation. Past recipients have included Brett Cannon (2016), Katie Cunningham and Barbara Shaurette (2017), and Audrey Roy Greenfeld and Daniel Roy Greenfeld (2018).

comments powered by Disqus